1.  A loss and absence of the sense that God is against us.

2.  A loss of the fear of God, while a sense of awe remains.

3.  A feeling and a sense that God is for us and that God loves us.

4.  A sense of sins forgiven.

5.  A sense of gratitude and thanksgiving to God.

6.  An increasing hatred of sin.

7.  A desire to please God and to live a good life because of what He has done for us.

8.  A desire to know Him better and to draw closer to Him.

9.  A conscious regret that our love to Him is so poor, along with a desire to love Him more.

10.  A delight in hearing these things and in hearing about Him.

– from D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones (1899-1981)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s