O Lord, my heart is not lifted up.  My eyes are not raised too high.  I do not occupy myself with things too great and too marvelous for me.  (Psalm 131.1)

The Lord swore to David a sure oath from which He will not turn back: “One of the sons of your body I will set on your throne.”  (Psalm 132.11)

Behold, how good and pleasant it is when brothers dwell in unity!  (Psalm 133.1)

Lift up your hands to the holy place and bless the Lord!  (Psalm 134.2)

Your name, O Lord, endures forever, Your renown, O Lord, throughout all ages.  (Psalm 135.13)

It is He who remembered us in our low estate – for His steadfast love endures forever.  (Psalm 136.23)

How shall we sing the Lord’s song in a foreign land?  (Psalm 137.4)

Though I walk in the midst of trouble, You preserve my life.  You stretch out Your hand against the wrath of my enemies, and Your right hand delivers me.  (Psalm 138.7)

How precious to me are Your thoughts, O God!  How vast is the sum of them!  (Psalm 139.17)

Surely the righteous shall give thanks to Your name.  The upright shall dwell in Your presence.  (Psalm 140.13)

Set a guard, O Lord, over my mouth.  Keep watch over the door of my lips!  (Psalm 141.3)

I pour out my complaint before Him.  I tell my trouble before Him.  (Psalm 142.2)

Answer me quickly, O Lord!  My spirit fails!  Hide not Your face from me, lest I be like those who go down to the pit.  (Psalm 143.7)

Man is like a breath.  His days are like a passing shadow.  (Psalm 144.4)

The Lord is good to all, and His mercy is over all that He has made.  (Psalm 145.9)

The Lord lifts up those who are bowed down.  The Lord loves the righteous.  (Psalm 146.8)

He determines the number of the stars.  He gives to all of them their names.  (Psalm 147.4)

Let them praise the name of the Lord, for His name alone is exalted.  His majesty is above earth and heaven.  (Psalm 148.13)

For the Lord takes pleasure in His people.  He adorns the humble with salvation.  (Psalm 149.4)

Let everything that has breath praise the Lord!  Praise the Lord!  (Psalm 150.6)

Leave a Reply

