Holiness is God stamped and printed upon the soul.  It is Christ formed in the heart.  It is our light, our life, our beauty, our glory, our joy, our crown, our heaven, our all.  The holy soul is happy in life, blessed in death, and shall be transcendently glorious in the morning of the resurrection, when Christ shall say, “Lo, here am I and My holy ones, who are My joy.  Lo, here am I and My holy ones, who are My crown.  And, therefore, upon the heads of these holy ones will I set an immortal crown.”  Even so.  Amen, Lord Jesus! – Thomas Brooks (1608-1680)

Leave a Reply

