No doubt I have met with trials as well as others.  Yet, so kind has God been to me that I think if He were to give me as many years as I have already lived in the world, I should not desire one single circumstance in my lot changed, except that I wish I had less sin.  It might be written on my coffin, “Here lies one of the cares of Providence, who early wanted both father and mother, and yet never missed them.” – John Brown, of Haddington (1722-1787)

From: The Treasury of David by Charles Spurgeon.  Comment on Psalm 119.65.

Leave a Reply

