My anguish!  My anguish!  I writhe in pain!  Oh, the walls of my heart!  My heart is beating wildly.  I cannot keep silent, for I hear the sound of the trumpet, the alarm of war.  Crash follows hard on crash.  The whole land is laid waste.  Suddenly, my tents are laid waste, my curtains in a moment.  How long must I see the standard and hear the sound of the trumpet?  For My people are foolish.  The know Me not.  They are stupid children.  They have no understanding.  They are “wise” – in doing evil!  But how to do good they know not.  (Jeremiah 4.19-22)

Leave a Reply

